The following individuals have committed to coach with Roanoke United Volleyball for the upcoming 2019 season. As more coaches commit to RUV and more Coach Bio info is received, this page will be updated accordingly. Initial coaching assignments will be posted to the Teams Page very soon. Some coaches below will be head coaches, some will be assistant coaches, and some will serve as "floaters" to assist multiple teams throughout the season, often with "position-specific" training. All coaches will be required to pass background checks administered by USAV Volleyball and the Old Dominion Region and also must complete the necessary coaching certification classes prior to the season.

We are pleased to announce coaching assignments for the 2018-19 season:

  • 18 Red - Head Coaches - Blair Trail & Randy Klostermann

  • 17 Red - Head Coach - Samantha Klostermann, Asst Coach Mitch Peeler

  • 16 Red - Head Coach - Dave McGee, Asst. Coach Sarah Hammond

  • 17 White - Head Coach - Josh James, Asst. Coach TBD

  • 15 Red - Head Coach - Tom Patterson, Asst. Coach Jennifer Patterson

  • 15 White - Head Coach - Tim McSherry, Asst Coach TBD

  • 14 Red - Head Coach - Carla Ponn, Asst Coach Josh James

  • 14 White - Head Coach - Erika Hoffman, Asst Coach TBD

  • 14 Blue- Head Coach- Tori Clinevell

  • Development League - Aaron Hylton

Click on a picture and rollover the photo to learn more about that coach